“Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.” – Roy T. Bennet

Something

Can you tell me how I hit rock bottom

With the world watching my every move

Not a warning or a whisper from them

It’s like they wanted me to fall down too

They find enjoyment in my falling faster

Placing bets on when I’ll reach the end

And then they tell you, “Oh, please don’t catch her,

I need that money, I’ve a bet to win.”

Another crack and now I’m breaking apart

Until I’m laying in the pieces of me

Drown out their laughter with the beating of my heart

Just to show I’m still alive, you see

Like a bird I sometimes wish I could fly

To flee the judgements that are placed upon me

But I can’t leave the ground, hard as I try

Life is a prison and in death you are free….

 

 

© 2011 singinthebreeze.wordpress.com

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

