“Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.” – Roy T. Bennet

Dear Little Heart

This is a song I wrote. I must be tired.

Dear little girl

I’m always forgetting I’m not you

You just don’t belong in this big world like you used to

And this little girl never had the life she wanted

But you can’t go back into the past to change the present

To change the future

Dear little love

I’m sorry for hiding

Everywhere I go they all can see I’m still running

This little love is all I’ve got and all I’m keeping

So when I die nobody’s hurt and it is perfect

But what is perfect?

Dear little heart

I’m never breaking you again

It just seems that’s all you’re meant to ever do

Yes, dear little heart, locked up and threw away the key

So no one can enter, not even me

Nobody

Dear little life

I thought of taking

But I know that it would solve nothing

Because our little lives could never reach perfection

And you can’t go back into the past to change the present

There’s always tomorrow anyway

Dear little girl

I’m always forgetting I’m not you

You just don’t belong in this big world like you used to

 

 

© 2011 singinthebreeze.wordpress.com

Comments on: "Dear Little Heart" (3)

  1. B Wolfman said:

    Dear Little Girl ~

    The Key is there waiting to unlock the door to the heart. Sometimes it takes a long time, but the end result is always perfect.

    This is not our home, so we are sojourning. I am sojourning with you through my prayers and in my love for you.

    (Hind’s Feet in High Place’s) We all have some of Much-Afraid in us, but He came to do away with all of that and set us free.

    I love you very much,
    Grammy

  2. B Wolfman said:

    ps ~ this should be published in book form ~ Notes from the D.R.????

  3. The child inside..?..Just guessing… Lovely almost painful lyrics…thank you for sharing….xPenx

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

