“Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.” – Roy T. Bennet

Thinking

I absolutely hate it

When I have nothing left to say

Or when my voice is silenced

In the busyness of day

And when I take my pen up

To force some random thing

It comes out in a sonnet

Of how my world has been

All my thoughts on clouds and lava

And strange reflecting Coca-Cola

How ocean photos turn out funny

And people’s laughs forever change

And I wonder where I am

In relation to the leaders

Of the country I was born to

Of the state from whence I came

Have you garbage in your city?

Have you lights that blow to bits?

I have shirts that bear stains proudly

And bread I eat turns green too fast

Yet life is for much more than comfort

And poems I’ve composed myself

But since no one likes a know-it-all

I’ll let you figure out the rest

 

 

 

 

 

 

Comments on: "Thinking" (2)

  1. the inmortal dreaming boy. said:

    Oh the mind of the writers, this is reality.

  2. Leonard said:

    Nice!!!

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

