“Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.” – Roy T. Bennet

Dreams – A Poem

There was a time when all I heard

Were my own thoughts and

I’d spin around without a clue

Of where I’d go

Even the streets with all the lights

They never blinded

I was lost inside my soul

And so it came

The age of fear and many problems

I never thought I’d be in need of hope

But now I stand a little shocked

At my surroundings

The differences of my abode

I  wander the towns in search of what

My heart’s desiring

Whatever need that strives to waken my demise

I said sorry to the dreamer and magician

That carries far the weightless lies

Many memories, pens, pencils on a paper

All that sighed and left from me

To become  known

Because what is life when everyone is sleeping?

On this I ponder

Walking home

Comments on: "Dreams – A Poem" (1)

  1. I ponder the same thing…miss you, love Grammy

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

