“Learn to light a candle in the darkest moments of someone’s life. Be the light that helps others see; it is what gives life its deepest significance.” – Roy T. Bennet

Shadows

Forgotten places I went through

Every end starts something new

Where I am is lost on you

Maybe letters don’t go this far

With the voices in my head

Saying get up when you’re rested

But if I sleep I’d miss the best parts

And you’d miss my face if you were searching

In the shadows I fall too

Nothing left but claims of truth

Withered hands holding steady

On the rails of happy stories

I admit I can’t look away

Mesmerized by wheels of the ancient

In the shadows I fall too

Nothing left but claims of truth

Charm deceits and beauty’s fleet and

I’m wide awake most every night

In the shadows hide the whispers

All about you, not about me

In the shadows I fall  too

Nothing left but claims of truth

Comments on: "Shadows" (1)

  1. a loved this one..very nice..:-)

Leave a Reply

Tag Cloud

